On 31st December …… a bloggy review of 2010 …. and my 600th post!

It’s that time again ….. a recap of the major happenings on my blog in 2010.

January 2010

Welcome Twenty Ten

We started off with quite a lot of snow (or so we thought!)

I shared a delicious soup recipe

We had There’s More – a great community outreach event which impacted on many.

And I did some “live” blogging from the hairdressers

February 2010

There’s More continued

I was sent lots of organic chocolate for a taste test – it was a tough job!

I was still managing a my project 365 photo a day ….. but it didn’t last 🙁

March 2010

I spent St Patricks Day in Belfast, photographing the parade and celebrations

 I also hosted a St Patricks Day Bloggy Carnival and discovered a few unusual foodie items which I somehow doubt St Patrick himself would have ate.

April 2010

Our first Home Exchange was to Dublin

I shared my 99 things list – and how many I have completed.

We enjoyed our cottage on the North Coast

Our bathroom had a MAKEOVER

May 2010

May started in style, celebrating my husband’s birthday in 5 star luxury

I also participated in a Blog Journal Challenge, so if you are interested you can learn a little more about me and my life.

We had a grand afternoon tea to say farewell to a friend moving away

June 2010

There was a coffee morning with a fashion designer

We had the end of year School Sports Days, and enjoyed some lovely warm weather

and the blog journal continues – in this post I share my 20 favourite things

and school is over for the summer – just 2 out of the 3 in this photo

July 2010

At the beginning of the summer, we spent time at our cottage on the north coast of N Ireland

I shared my favourite photos of N Ireland

August 2010

Our House Swap to New England (although technically it started at the end of July) was a definite highlight of the year

First Cape Cod

And Boston

The end of August saw me celebrating another birthday (and rare photo of me on my blog)

 September 2010 (are you still with me?!!)

School is back!

Four great friends all turned 40 this year, and they kindly invited me along to help celebrate

October 2010

I  had a font created using my own handwritingContrary Mary

I shared my journey through post natal depression (post partum depression)

My son turned 6

And we enjoyed autum with some craft.

Car Trouble in November

And finally December (phew!)

Apart from all the Christmas celebrations, we had snow, more snow and a new (to me) car



We had two birthday girls – 11
So – phew! – that was my year, how was yours?
If you are REALLY keen, you can see my reviews of 2009, 2008 and even 2007!
Happy New Year to you and yours from N Ireland.

8 thoughts on “On 31st December …… a bloggy review of 2010 …. and my 600th post!”

  1. Thanks for visiting! What a full year you had! The home exchange sounds interesting and how cool is it that you have your own font?! I love da font!

  2. Andrea @ The Creative Junkie

    Wait … didn’t you just have your 500th post? Geez, you are ambitious!

    I, for one,am glad 2011 is on its way. Looking forward to a brighter, cheerier year this year.

    Happy new year, JanMary!

  3. Southern Lady

    Wow! What a great year! It looks like 2010 was a full year for you all. Wishing you a wonderful 2011! Carla

  4. bentonflocke

    like each of your reviews!! You choosed the most beautiful shots.
    Hope there are more of them in 2011

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *