My Bloggy Year 2008 in review

I came across this idea to

Post the first sentence of your first blog post of each month. You can also add a favorite picture from each month

at There’s No Place Like Home. I cheated slightly, as I did not always select the first post each month, but it is the first sentence. So here is my blogging Review of 2008

January 2008

New Beginnings

This title sounds like the name of a digital scrapbooking kit!



February 2008

Loving You

Starting this post with a new layout for an upcoming challenge at The Meadow.

March 2008

My Mum is a lovely bowl of Irish Stew….and more!

Good Morning internet friends.

April 2008

A Digital Scrapping Layout, a Hybrid Gift and a Card

Blog posts may become noticeably shorter and succinct for the next 6 weeks, as I have just agreed to undertake a very large order for my digital scrapping for others over at my JM Digital Designs.

May 2008

Bonjour bloggy friends, and a French Plait question

Notice the french theme to tonight’s title – I am getting into practice for OUR TRIP TO PARIS next week.

June 2008

We are human too!

So my daughters have been begging me to teach them some digital scrapbooking, and together we made some thank you cards and a book mark for their teachers.

July 2008

Fountains, fireworks and friends!

Ok – maybe I went a bit overboard with the alliteration, but there will be a little bit of all of the above in this post.

August 2008

Birthday Aftermath!

I had a lovely birthday since my last post, so let me share how it went.

September 2008

Some firsts in our family

These last 2 days have seen a number of firsts in our household including first day back at school for my daughters, last first day at primary school for my eldest and first day of new school bags, lunch boxes and new school shoes.

October 2008

Birthday Baking and Digital Scrapbooking

I have great memories of the birthday cakes my Mum made me as a child.



November 2008

Back from the bloggy abyss with a Show and Tell

Did you miss me?

December 2008

On the First Day of December….a Christmas Nativity

Welcome to my world in December.



I know I still have a lot of catching up to do with sharing Christmas Day and Boxing Day, and I STILL have not blogged about my daughter’s craft/sleepover 11th birthday.

However I am enjoying being up here at the cottage, and not spending much time at the laptop.

We have already gone for a lovely walk at Ramore Head, done some sale shopping, and today we all went to the cinema. Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve, and we will probably spend it quietly by the fireside. Enjoy yourselves, where ever in the world you will be spending it, and come back soon.

Leave a comment if you have a moment, I love to hear from you.
post signature

14 thoughts on “My Bloggy Year 2008 in review”

  1. What strikes me the most is what a talented photographer you are – I really just realized it by seeing all the pictures in a group. Have a Happy new Year! We are hosting a bunch of the kids’ friends to watch the ball drop in Times Square in NY City and then a sleep over. (Well I’m going to sleep..)

    Stan at Scrappers Workshop
    http://www.scrappersworkshop.com

  2. I liked reading your reviews. How nice that you got to go to Paris. I can almost “hear” the accent in your voice.

  3. CJ, the Purple Diva

    Love the idea and the review! That was an awesome way to do it! I may take the idea and use it too! Not sure if I will get enough time to get it done or not.
    Enjoy your stay at the cottage and have a wonderful and Happy New Year!

  4. We are THAT Family

    I love this idea!

    Thanks for sharing my journey with me. You’ve are such a regular commenter, I look forward to your encouraging words.

    Be blessed and Happy New Year!

  5. Just beautiful! I love your pictures. This is a really nice idea. I must do it once I have reached my year of blogging. Happy New Year!

  6. I also love the idea! And you really are a wonderful photographer. Stunning photos! You do submit them to some contests, right?

    Merry Christmas, Happy Boxing Day, Happy New Year – and since we’re still celebrating due to a late start – Happy Three Kings Day (January 6th)!

  7. Great idea! As always, I love your pictures. “Santa” brought me a new camera for Christmas, so I’m hoping to liven up my blog. Will need some practice, though. Blessings in the new year.

    jenn @callwhenyougetthere

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *